books · Reviews

Hello me, It’s you* book review

32078947You need to remember that doesn’t make you weak when you need to ask for help in return. It also doesn’t make the thing which pushes you over the edge silly, if it doesn’t measure up in your head to other things you’ve faced and been fine with.

Genre: Non-fiction

Author: Anonymous 

Release date: October 10th 2016

Synopsis: Hello Me, it’s You is a collection of letters by young adults aged 17-24 about their experiences with mental health issues. The letters are written to their 16-year-old selves, giving beautifully honest advice, insight and encouragement for all that lays ahead of them.

capture

Review:

“I received a free copy from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.”

I don’t know where to begin with. This book is everything you need in your life.

This book is about mental illness, Which makes me wonder How people can ignore mental illness. In fact, Mental illness is as important as Physical illness

If you had a broken leg, people could see that you were hurting and you could get help. You haven’t got a broken leg, but you’re in so much pain, and you need help, you need to get it sorted”

People with mental illness didn’t do something wrong but they can’t say it out loud because simply some people won’t understand.

“get over it” or that you are “just being a teenager” or that “everyone gets sad sometimes” those people aren’t trying to be hurtful, they just don’t have the knowledge or experience that other people’s brains don’t work like theirs do.

This book touched me in many ways, I was reading and I read something that made me say : “Oh, That’s literally me”

“You’re afraid of people knowing the real you because you don’t believe You’re nice. Your moods are dangerous”

and yes I’ll say it I have social anxiety and I’m not ashamed of saying this because I’m starting to get over it. Reading has helped me a lot, friends helped and yes I’m certainly happier now and I need to tell this to myself everyday

But no one really has it smooth sailing, It’s easy option to quit when You’re too afraid of failing.

You’re not drowning, you’re more than capable.

So please tell yourself everday you are inspirational.

Whether you suffer mental illness or not, this book will give you not only hope but also Faith, Faith in your future. You’ll learn that life doesn’t stop. You’ll learn that You don’t have to feel lonely all the time because there’s someone out there who will help you, someone who truly loves you

Get out of your shell and talk to people. As soon as you open to your loved ones, the solitude and loneliness will lessen.

I wanted to quote from the whole book because it’s a fantastic book so please do yourself a favor and read it

Happiness isn’t a destination and isn’t even a journey. It’s an emotion and emotions can be fleeting.

Leave a Reply

