books · Reviews

All her secrets Review + Giveaway *Blog Tour*

img_20161005_205213

 

Author: Kate Avery Ellison

Release Date: October 18, 2016

Genre: Young Adult Psychological Thriller

Synopsis:

A GIRL WITH SECRETS

Eighteen-year-old Victoria, the daughter of the inventor and visionary genius Bill Faraday, was almost murdered by a stranger four years ago. She’s been trying to forget the incident ever since.

When Victoria discovers something that might explain why she was brutally attacked, she heads home from college to uncover the truth. Then, she’s kidnapped.

A GUY FROM THE WRONG SIDE OF THE TRACKS

Sam’s just a poor kid from Toivo, an experimental utopia gone wrong, but he knows who Victoria is as soon as his cousin Craig drags her from the trees. He doesn’t want anything to do with what appears to be a revenge kidnapping, but Craig has a gun and needs someone to take the fall if things go wrong.

A DESPERATE PLAN TO SURVIVE

Craig and his buddies imprison Sam and Victoria in an abandoned mountain cabin to await ransom. Putting aside mistrust for tentative friendship, Victoria and Sam conspire to escape together, and the close quarters ignite a startling attraction between them. Then they discover strange tunnels beneath the cabin. And what they find inside the tunnels proves more bizarre.

with a plan in place to escape, freedom seems within reach. But Sam and Victoria are both keeping secrets about their past.And secrets can be deadly.

capture

*I received an Ecopy of this book in exchange for an honest review*

Review: 

It’s very dangerous for a writer to do a 2 POVs in the story but the writer nailed it, I afraid that there’ll be some repeating but It didn’t happen The 2 point of views served the story more than I thought but I felt like Every one of them was too short, I didn’t connect with any of them and I felt a little bit distracted between them but at all it was good and it made me wait until the point where the 2 POVS were going to meet .

The Dystopian world is a little bit cliché like okay I know robots and employing thing served the story but I’ve seen this before , I wasn’t bothered but I felt like something was And yes I know this is not a dystopian book.

The story was a little bit slow for me I felt bored sometimes 9639731

The main Character Victoria  annoyed me I wanted more of Sam and less Victoria, I hated Craig OBVIOUSLYtumblr_lu8ybx5tyw1qja2evo1_400 and the Characters building was good (not perfect but good)

I liked the sudden plots which shouldn’t be surprising because it’s a thriller *

12002885

  • LIKE DUH HALA Are you stupid

Generally, I didn’t hate this book but it also wasn’t my favorite so the Final Rating is 3.5/5

Rating is 3.5/5

capture

allhersecrets_badge

Kate Avery Ellison is offering one (1) lucky winner a $25 Amzon Gift Card and five (5) runner-ups an eCopy of one of her books (winner’s choice)! To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter below:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29286/?

 

Leave a Reply

