books · Reviews

New World Rising

24461d5e4526e5f146a153c3f9cf60d3

“That’s the funny thing about guns; even untrained hands can feel powerful using them. But take that gun away and you’re left with nothing but a coward whose only skill is how to

blindly pull a trigger.”

 The Author sent me an ecopy in exchange for honest review so please except my review whether it’s Positive or negative one

 

 

Genre: YA Dystopian

Author: Jeniffer Wilson 

Synopsis: 

Since witnessing her parents’ murders at the age of eleven, Phoenix’s only purpose in life has been to uphold her mother’s dying words- to be strong and survive. But surviving outside of The Walls- outside of The Sanctuary- is more like a drawn-out death sentence. A cruel and ruthless city, Tartarus is run by the Tribes whose motto is simple, “Join or die.”

Refusing to join and determined to live, Phoenix fights to survive in this savage world. But who can she trust, when no one can be trusted? Not even herself

Rating: 4/5

Review: 

This book was a mind grabbing book. I didn’t expect that.

First of all when I read that this book is good for the fans of divergent and the 100 I wasn’t very excited. I wasn’t a fan of divergent but I was totally wrong This isn’t like divergent This is darker and much better.

The story building was good it talks about a “utopia”  Called the sanctuary and a dystopia called “Tartarus” The Author draw very awesome details of both cities It reminded me of George Orwell’s novels ( Not that much but I have to involve George Orwell in everything , it won’t be me if didn’t).

14326710

The more I read the story, The more it gets darker. Seriously I’m afraid of living in a city like this in the future (some people do but in a different way) anyway not

anyway, not our problem but the illustration in the beginning of the book was totally amazing and it made me more excited before even starting the book and I loved that the writer told the story of how the world ended at the beginning of the book so we can focus on the rest of the story.

.Pheonix(the main character) was a little bit suspicious about every single thing and boring sometimes  The first half of the book was about thinking of  escaping and the second half was doubting about if she was good enough or not.

9639731

 

but I totally understand that ( living 3 years alone isn’t an easy thing. right!?).

Sometimes iI felt bored but BOOM the writer throw a bomb that made me feel like

12002885

“What Just happened?!! How I didn’t know that was coming?!!”

17869694

The thing that made me give the fourth star was the ending . It blew my mind.the action was mind grabbing and It hurt me. It made me want more and it definitely made me realize how much I need to read the sequel.

 

15978227

 

Leave a Reply

