books · Reviews

Jane Eyre – book review

 

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.”

  • Rating: 5/5

 

  • Synopsis: Orphaned into the household of her Aunt Reed at Gateshead, subject to the cruel regime at Lowood charity school, Jane Eyre nonetheless emerges unbroken in spirit and integrity. She takes up the post of governess at Thornfield, falls in love with Mr. Rochester, and discovers the impediment to their lawful marriage in a story that transcends melodrama to portray a woman’s passionate search for a wider and richer life than Victorian society traditionally allowed.

 

  • Review:

This was my first try with Bronte sisters and it was amazing. I bought this book be an accident this year and I was very surprised. The writing style is totally amazing and I didn’t think the main character would be so well built and the story is very hooking in a way you won’t even expect it.

Some people will think that because it’s a classic the story will be normal and a little bit cliche but I promise you it’s not the first pages weren’t very good but then it get very serious and you will feel the things that happen in the story.

the story doesn’t talk about Jane Eyre and her dreams only but it also tells you more about this time during the victorian Era which is so captivated and makes you appreciate the justice in our world today ( part of)

This book is one of my favorite classics   and I highly recommend it.

 “I have for the first time found what I can truly love–I have found you. You are my sympathy–my better self–my good angel–I am bound to you with a strong attachment. I think you good, gifted, lovely: a fervent, a solemn passion is conceived in my heart; it leans to you, draws you to my centre and spring of life, wrap my existence about you–and, kindling in pure, powerful flame, fuses you and me in one.”

 

Leave a Reply

